Gaucho Gaucho Gauchos!

Does anyone else remember wearing these hideous half pant – half shorts in the late 1970s or is it just me? And I was only 8, so I could blame my parents since I had not hit the formulative fashion years. The gaucho gaucho gaucho ad campaign was what I can recall. Wearing gauchos and my I’m a Pepper Dr. Pepper t-shirt like I was the fashion queen of Chicago. At a tender 8 years old.

And now they have made a comeback. Scary. There are some clothing trends that need to go away and stay away. Forever! This means you legwarmers, as well.

Well now that I’ve vented I feel better. Anyone know where to look up old ad campaigns? Jordache! Nair wears short shorts! Nehi! Nothing comes between me and my calvins!

Posted on October 7, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

