10 Things I Wish Someone Told Me 10 Years Ago · LifeReboot.com

A friend posted this on his Facebook status. This is a great read and sound advice for all. It puts everything in perspective in life and would be great for all graduates to read as graduation approaches! I am going to start a list of my own.
Another great read and gift idea for graduates? Oh The Places You’ll Go by Dr. Seuss. and the Success poem attributed to R. W. Emerson:
“To laugh often and much;
To win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children;
To earn the appreciation of honest critics and endure the betrayal of false friends;
To appreciate beauty, to find the best in others;
To leave the world a bit better, whether by a healthy child, a garden patch or a redeemed social condition;
To know even one life has breathed easier because you have lived.
This is to have succeeded.”

One comment

  1. I really enjoyed the poem above! As I have many friends graduating or within their first year of graduating. It can be a trying time with many struggles, as you are trying to find your first job, choose the right college, and find yourself in general. I graduated a year early and have already, luckily, gone through those emotions. Looking back I wish I could have heard this poem then to remind me of the things to look forward to and enjoy the moment instead of worrying about the now!
    http://www.wicklessrbbrown.wordpress.com
    http://www.rbbrown.scentsy.us

Leave a comment